Junior tennis rego

September 15, 2017

The Deniliquin Lawn Tennis Club junior season is just around the corner.

The season is set to start on October 14, with a registration night to be held on Thursday from 3.30pm to 5.30pm at the Deniliquin Lawn Tennis clubrooms and courts.

New players will be graded at registration night with forms for registration available at Bennett’s Intersports, or at the registration night.

To be eligible for registration players must be six as at December 31.

The cost is $75 per player with new and familiar faces welcome to join.

Coaching and development is offered to children of all ages and abilities, with the more established juniors playing competition games in set teams for the season.

The season will run until the end of the school term, breaks over the Christmas period, and resumes in February in line with the school term.

Dates will be announced once the season begins.

It’s an exciting start to the season this year with the announcement of the club’s new president, Jon Gatacre.

The committee would like to extend a massive thanks to outgoing president Naomi Ritchie who has tirelessly been a great source of support, knowledge and organisation.

Annie Bulmer and Linda Barclay will also be leaving the committee, and their ongoing input into the junior tennis coaching and competition will be missed.

The junior tennis committee would like to welcome new committee members Rob Wettenhall, Nic Bliss and Kate Malin.

It is with great excitement the committee can also announce that Dean Irwin will be in charge of the coaching of the junior tennis players.

The committee welcome Dean with his new ideas, wealth of experience and coaching ability to give players the best start to enjoy their tennis.

If you have any queries please contact Simone Hughes on 0438064200, or via email at [email protected]

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text