Buncha winners

September 29, 2017

Pool competition premiers Buncha Two (from left) Bret Leech, Judd Barnes, Matthew Allitt, Jamie Loy, Ben Littmann and Matt Barker.

Buncha Two closed out their tremendous Deniliquin & District Pool Competition season by defeating Zoo Two 6-2 in the grand final on Sunday.

The Buncha side had only lost two matches for the year to finish on top of the ladder at the end of the home and away season.

But it was Zoo Two that started on a good note with Jack Allsopp overcoming Buncha Two’s Matt Barker in the first match-up of the day.

Jamie Loy then levelled the scores for Buncha downing Glenn Roe, before Pete Roberts took back the lead for Zoo defeating Matthew Allitt.

From there it was all Buncha, with Judd Barnes downing Clint Bent, Barker defeating Roe, Loy overcoming Allsopp, and Allitt beating Bent to have Buncha Two one win away from victory.

Barnes sealed the win for his side, defeating Roberts to claim the cup without any doubles games needing to be played.

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text