Sports briefs

February 10, 2018

Sporting car club

Deni Sporting Car Club held round one of its Autocourse Series at the club’s track on Racecourse Rd on Saturday.

Thirteen contestants competed in the warm conditions.

Neil Morrison was the Class A winner, with Stan Nixon finishing second; while John Londrigan took out Class B ahead of Matthew van Zeyl.

Club president Neil Goudie stood tall in Class D ahead of reigning club champion Bryson Lloyd and Tony Fox took out Class E ahead of his father Rod Fox.

In J Class it was Harrison van Zeyl finishing first in front of newcomer Alister Butcher.

The next round continues at the DSCC track on Sunday, March 25.

The day will include round two of the Victorian Club Autocross Series as well as round two of the DSCC’s Autocourse Series.


After a long break Monday night saw the start of our Summer Comp.

Badminators dominated Shuttle Masters winning 274 points to 225.

Ian McMillan and Kellie Rose from Badminators both won their 3 games.

In our second match Smashers 252 points defeated Hotshots 228 points.

Two of Smashers’ players — Gary Stephens and Ramesh Shrestha — also won their three games.

Smashers have the bye on Monday.

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text