New chapter for Creative Writers

April 02, 2018

Deniliquin Creative Writers elected Carole Stevenson as president for 2018 at their recent AGM.

Re-elected as vice president was Christine Dodd, and also re-elected, as secretary, was Janet Mathewson. Assistant secretary is Sally-Ann Dillon.

Janice Harrington has accepted the position of treasurer and Patty Clines is again the archivist.

Members would like to thank retiring president David Schoeffel for his leadership through 2017.

A huge thank you goes to retiring treasurer Margaret Simpson, who has devoted many years to keeping DCW finances on track and all members wish her well.

DCW meets at 11am each Monday at the Multi Arts Centre in Cressy St where new members are assured of a warm welcome.

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text