Coach House One down reigning premier

April 04, 2018

Coach House One kicked off their Deniliquin & District Pool Competition season with an impressive win over reigning premier Buncha Two on Wednesday night.

Falling behind 0-5, Coach House rallied back into the game to force a tie-break with scores deadlocked at 5-all.

It was team captain Tim Peers and Stu Calagaz holding their nerve in the tie-break defeating Matt Barker and Matt Allitt to hand Coach House One a 6-5 victory.

Zoo One were also victorious in a tie-break defeating Exchange Two 6-5, while Coach House Two were also successful on the night downing Buncha One 7-3.

Exchange One stood tall in a tie-break against Zoo Two 6-5, with Pastoral forfeiting to Pretty Pine to hand the Pine a 10-0 win. Tatts had the bye.

Three game winners were J Hickey, R Salan (Coach House Two), D Thommers (Exchange Two), B Grant (Zoo One), P Robertson (Zoo Two).

Tonight’s round two draw will see Zoo Two take on Zoo One, Pastoral hosting Buncha Two, Coach House One playing host to Exchange One, Buncha One hosts Tatts, and Exchange Two are at home to Coach House Two. Pretty Pine has the bye.

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text