Support for Auskick

April 05, 2018

Deniliquin Auskick will kick on in 2018, following a massive response from parents and members of the community at the recent AGM.

The committee welcomed in a new president in Chris Fanning, while Jade Hipworth was re-elected as secretary and Kate Trimboli filled the treasurer’s role.

General committee members are Hayley Bates, Jane Speekman, Karen Axton, Jimmi Patel, Jayden Pitts, Collin Sander, Lloyd Spinks, Kellie Pratt, Scott Nilsson, Geoff McCallum, Luke Rodda, Meagan Rodda, Kaedy Pasco, Angela Edwards and Dan du Toit.

Outgoing president Geoff McCallum said it was a tremendous response from the community, after it was recently revealed the competition was in danger of folding.

‘‘We had about 20 people attend the AGM this time around,’’ he said.

‘‘We also managed to fill coaching roles but we always need more volunteers to help on the night. Volunteers will need to have their Working With Children Check, so we’re hoping to hold a meeting in order to have all volunteers obtain this.’’

The 12-week Auskick season is set to start on Friday, May 4.

Coaches for the 2018 season are: 5-6 years old - Wally Bulmer; 7-8 years old - Scott Nilsson; 9-10 years old - Geoff McCallum, Troy Bartlett; 11-12 years old - Jayden Pitts, Luke Rodda.

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text