Redeyes ‘A’ tame Tigers

June 12, 2018

Blighty shooter Charlea Clarke attempting to get a hand on the ball in B grade. Photo courtesy Christie Gavel.

Blighty’s A grade were victorious in round 10 of the Picola & District League, overcoming an impressive Katamatite side on Saturday.

It was a physical encounter and with a few changes at half time, the Redeyes came away with the win by 11 goals.

Gabby Ives was impressive in defence, backing up after a full B grade game.

Final score, Blighty 57 to Katamatite 46.

Awards: Rhiannan Maxwell and Molly Cochrane.

Blighty’s B grade came out on top for a dominant win over the Tigers.

The team worked well together with the shooters on fire, always backing one another up.

Final score, Blighty 48 to Katamatite 27.

Awards: Charlea Clarke and Gabby Ives.

Blighty’s C reserve made it three wins in a row to jump up to sixth spot on the ladder.

Final score, Blighty 45 to Katamatite 27.

Awards: Nat Green and Temeka Macdonald.

The Under 17s Redeyes showed their skill with a 22 goal win over Katamatite.

Blighty displayed great teamwork in difficult conditions to notch up their fifth win of the year.

Final score, Blighty 38 to Katamatite 16.

Awards: Ashleigh Simpson, Emmaline Weir, Kelsey Hislop and Jasmine Ackers.

Blighty’s U15s made their way into the top four with an 18 goal victory over the Tigers.

The girls were really able to slow it down and play to the wet conditions.

Karla Nichols and Bridie Blake played well and very encouraging the whole game.

Both picked plenty of loose balls and fed really well into the ring for the shooters.

Final score, Blighty 45 to Katamatite 27.

Awards: Karla Nichols, Bridie Blake, Belle McIlwain and Zara Macdonald.

U13s Blighty 14 Katamatite 30

Blighty’s U13s had a disappointing loss against Katamatite.

Final score, Katamatite 30 to Blighty 14.

Awards: Nicola Stanworth, Kylah Learmonth, Sophie Murray and Erica Nichols.

The U11s did well in the slippery conditions.

The girls had strong defence and a quick attack with many intercepts throughout the game.

Awards: Lucy Dudley, Cassidy Sibraa and Claire Ingram.

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text