Blighty re-elects Norman

By Deniliquin Pastoral Times

Michael Norman has been re-elected as Blighty Football Club president.

The announcement was made at the Blighty Community Football Club AGM last week.

All positions for the 2019 Picola & District League season were filled at the meeting.

The executive committee is as follows:

Senior vice president - Jarrod Andrews; junior vice president - Brett Napier and Craig Gallpen; treasurer - Sarah Macdonald; secretary - Mel Dudley; executive member - Andrew Cochrane.

‘‘We would like to welcome Andrew Cochrane onto the executive committee,’’ Norman said.

‘‘Andrew has previously been president of the club so we know he will be a valuable asset to our committee.

‘‘We would also like to thank outgoing member Chris Haynes for all his input and time into the Blighty Football Club over the past few years.’’