McLoughlin takes croquet honours

Helen Moye, Gayle Beckton and Peter Whittakers consider the play.

Good numbers participated in Sunday croquet on May 22, with Darren McLoughlin and John James both with three game wins.

Darren McLoughlin was declared the winner on a countback from John James.

Eight members achieved a two-game score, including Helen Moye, Brian Dudley, Brad Fawns, Graeme Bradford, Peter Whittakers, Dora Wilson, Faye Druitt and Kath Higgins.

There were seven jump shots with John James scoring four and Darren McLoughlin scoring three.

Kath Higgins scored the lone hoop in one shot.

Gayle Beckton runs the ball in the croquet competition.

In the competition on Wednesday, May 25, Darren McLoughlin was again the overall winner of the three-game achievers.

Andy Davis was declared second and Mary James was third on a countback.

Brad Fawns was the lone two-game achiever.

Six jump shots were achieved on the day with Andy Davis and Alan Higgins achieving two each and Fay Harrington and Ray Moye one each.

Winter play times are 9.30am for 10am play on both Sundays and Wednesdays.