Smashers book a grand final berth

Michael Pisasale Jnr and Meg Shanbhag playing for Team Racqueteers in the preliminary final.

The preliminary final of the badminton summer competition was played at Deniliquin Stadium on Monday, May 23.

Smashers defeated Racqueteers with a score of 350 -301.

Three-game winners for Team Smashers were Troy Grant, Nine Mok and Declan Luks.

In the grand final on Monday, May 30, Smashers will play against Shuttlemasters, starting at 7pm.

All club members and spectators are welcome to attend.

Following the match there will be a short presentation and a light supper.

It would be appreciated if everyone could take along some food/nibbles to share on the night.

Badminton winter competition will be commencing on June 20.

Like Deniliquin Badminton Club on Facebook for regular updates and information.