Meet the candidates

Eleven locals will go to the polls this Saturday, December 4 with the intention of representing their community on Edward River Council.

To enable you to make an informed decision on your ballot, the Deniliquin Business Chamber will be hosting a ‘Meet the Candidates’ session at the Deniliquin Golf Club tomorrow night.

It will be held from 5.30pm to 6.30pm, and nine candidates have so far confirmed their attendance. One has submitted an apology due to work commitments.

Edward River Council candidates, in ballot order, are: Linda Fawns, Harold Clapham, Marc Petersen, Peter Connell, Pat Fogarty, Paul Fellows, Shirlee Burge, Narelle Whitham, Tarria Moore, Peta Betts, Shannon Sampson.